Happy birthday to me!

Happy birthday to me y’all! For my birthday I’ve decided to give myself the best birthday present ever – this video :

http://www.wimp.com/danmenendez/

I also have another birthday present for myself. A sunrise departure for a 142 km bike ride to Canada’s tackiest tourist destination, Niagara Falls! I’ve decided it’s about time for me to become true Ontarian and visit this spectacularly exploited natural wonder. But I’ve also decided to get their like a real BC pinko and bike and/or hitchhike if necessary…and by hitchhike I mean pull out my iphone and call my friend with a van.

I had this great idea that I would throw on some spandex, throw my toothbrush in my backpack, put on my helmet and be out the door at 5.30am tomorrow morning. Upon reflection, I have now come up with a list of items I’ll need to pack. A LIST. A list for an overnight trip.

3 years ago when I decide I was going to hangout in Turkey and Ukraine for a bit then move to Paris for two years, I packed 30 minutes before my ride to the airport. Now I write lists for overnight trips.

Happy Birthday, me.

K

 

 

 

Leave a comment