Roots

This bitch is happy.

In one fell swoop, suddenly I find myself on an airplane. Most of my trips home are on short notice, as this one was, but in the past they’ve been for all the wrong reasons, illness or death. This time, I’m leaving with no heaviness at all in this little heart of mine.

So here I am, sneaking out at five am, kissing my sweet Abigail goodbye, hauling my suitcase down the stairs, getting into a chauffeured Escalade parked at my front door, and I ask myself: why is there a chauffeured Escalade at my front door? Because I’m a celebrity, muh fuggas.

For the next ten days, I’ll be in Chester, NS shooting a show called HAVEN. Yet another SyFy show! I think I may have found my calling. Maybe soon they’ll give me my own? One can dream.

I can’t wait to see my mommy and daddy and my puppy and my gran and grampy and my cousins and wheeee! This is my first time shooting in my homeland and I’m hoping they won’t mind a few visitors on set.

As always, stay tuned and I’ll do my best to keep y’all updated.

20120607-070717.jpg

Much love

Leave a comment